Trump-Backed U.S. Senate Candidates Go Undefeated In 2022 Primaries

( All 13 Trump-backed Senate candidates won their Republican primaries.

J.D. Vance won the Ohio Republican Senate primary on May 3. Vance won a crowded primary with 32.3% of the vote after receiving late Trump support. Trump’s staff said to Breitbart News the Ohio candidate was polling at 10% in fifth place on April 15.
Trump endorsed 13 general election U.S. Senate nominees.

Republican Senate candidate J.D. Vance Ohio
Idaho Republican Senate candidate Mike Crapo
Rand Paul (R-KY) is Kentucky’s Republican Senate nominee.
North Carolina Republican Senate candidate Ted Budd
Dr. Mehmet Oz, Pennsylvania Republican Senate candidate
Arkansas Republican Senate nominee John Boozman
Georgia Republican Senate candidate Herschel Walker
Senate candidate Chuck Grassley (R-IA)
Adam Laxalt is Nevada’s Republican Senate nominee.
North Dakota Republican Senate nominee John Hoeven
South Carolina Republican Senate nominee Tim Scott
Katie Britt, Alabama Republican Senate candidate
Utah Republican Senate nominee Mike Lee

Four U.S. Senate candidates progressed in the May 17 primary. Sen. Mike Crapo (R-ID) defeated four opponents in the Republican primary and won reelection. Sen. Rand Paul won 86.3% of the vote in Kentucky, while Rep. Ted Budd (R-NC) defeated former Gov. Pat McCrory (R-NC) and former Rep. Mark Walker (R-NC). In Pennsylvania’s Republican Senate primary, Trump-backed Dr. Mehemet Oz defeated businessman David McCormick. McCormick conceded to Oz on June 3 once the recount was finished.

Trump-backed Senate candidates won May 24 primaries. Herschel Walker won Georgia’s Republican Senate primary, while Sen. John Boozman (R-AR) defeated former Patriots player Jake Bequette and conservative pundit Jan Morgan.
After a primary lull, Sen. Chuck Grassley (R-IA) advanced on June 7. Grassley has been a senator since 1981 and is seeking an eighth term.

On June 14, three more Trump-backed senators won. Adam Laxalt won the Republican nomination for Senate in Nevada, while Sen. John Hoeven (R-ND) defeated Riley Kuntz. Sen. Tim Scott (R-SC) also advanced from South Carolina’s Republican primary.
Katie Britt, the former leader of the Alabama Business Council, defeated Sen. Mo Brooks (R-AL) in the June 21 Alabama Senate run-off. Britt won 63% of the vote, beating Brooks by over 100,000. Sen. Mike Lee (R-UT) received the Republican nomination for reelection on June 28.

His endorsement record is 146-10. Trump-backed candidates are unbeaten in 22 states, according to Breitbart News.